sustainability

It is clear to us that “green thinking” is very important. We have therefore drawn up a sustainability concept and regularly question other points. Our ecological footprint should not only be small, but also positive.

 

For every bottle garden sold, we plant a tree.

Through our partner organization Ecologi, we help with the reforestation of various tree projects across our planet. You can do our commitment here follow live. You can find more information in our Blog post.

 

Our plants

When choosing the Breeders We didn't just go after the quality, but also how sustainable the operation of the Breeders to be led. Our plants come from certified, certified breeders with sustainable ecological cultivation (MPS A +, MPS GAP, MPS SQ, MPS ECAS) who practice responsible treatment of people and the environment.

 

transport

We made a conscious decision to use DHL and send our products CO2-neutral with DHL GoGreen.

 

Our packaging

We use safe, environmentally friendly and innovative packaging that can be optimally recycled or composted. We use natural or recycled paper with FSC ™ certification for the print products.

Shipping box

Our shipping box is made of recycled paper and belongs to the recycling in the blue paper bin. 

Bubble wrap

Our bubble wrap is made of potato starch and can actually be disposed of in the brown organic waste bin. In contact with water, the decomposition and rotting process begins after approx. 50 days.

Plastic bags

Our plants are kept moist during transport by a “freshness bag”. Our plastic bags for plants and materials are made of low-density polyethylene (LDPE) and belong in the yellow recycling bin. PE is a thermoplastic and can be recycled indefinitely. PE does not contain any plasticizers and consists of 100% carbon and hydrogen. The production of PE does not produce any toxic gases or toxic waste water.

 

Our products

Glasses

With the exception of our JAR series, all glasses come from a family-run glass manufacturer and are handmade from recycled glass.

Ceramics

With the new CERA series, too, it was important to us to keep the path to production as short as possible. That is why we have chosen a ceramics factory with a long tradition in Brandenburg, where the ceramic bowls are made by hand.

 

Our office

Our headquarters in Berlin is heated in a climate-neutral way using a combination of geothermal energy and green electricity.

 

 

Do you have any questions about our sustainability concept? Send an email to info (at) greeneryliving.com

Nachhaltigkeit

Für uns ist es klar, dass „Grünes Denken“ sehr wichtig ist. Daher haben wir ein Nachhaltigkeitskonzept aufgestellt und stellen regelmäßig weitere Punkte in Frage. Unser ökologischer Fußabdruck soll nicht nur klein sein, sondern sogar positiv.

 

Für jeden verkauften Flaschengarten pflanzen wir einen Baum.

Über unsere Partnerorganisation Ecologi helfen wir bei der Aufforstung verschiedener Baumprojekte quer über unseren Planeten. Unser Engagement kannst du hier live verfolgen. Weitere Informationen findest du in unserem Blog-Beitrag.

 

Unsere Pflanzen

Bei der Auswahl der Züchter*innen sind wir nicht nur nach der Qualität gegangen, sondern auch danach, wie nachhaltig der Betrieb der Züchter*innen geführt wird. Unsere Pflanzen stammen somit von zertifizierten zertifizierten Züchter*innen mit nachhaltig ökologischem Anbau (MPS A+, MPS GAP, MPS SQ, MPS ECAS), die einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Mensch und Umwelt betreiben.

 

Transport

Wir haben uns bewusst für DHL entschieden und versenden unsere Produkte CO2-neutral mit DHL GoGreen.

 

Unsere Verpackungen

Wir nutzen sichere, umweltfreundliche und innovative Verpackungen, die optimal wiederverwertet oder kompostiert werden können. Für die Druckerzeugnisse verwenden wir ein Natur- oder Recyclingpapier mit FSC™-Zertifizierung.

Versandkarton

Unser Versandkarton besteht aus Recycling-Papier und gehört zum Recycling in die blaue Papiertonne. 

Luftpolterfolie

Unsere Luftpolsterfolie besteht aus Kartoffelstärke und kann tatsächlich in der braunen Biotonne entsorgt werden. Durch Wasserkontakt beginnt der Zersetzungs- und Verrottungsvorgang nach ca. 50 Tagen.

Kunststoffbeutel

Unsere Pflanzen werden während des Transports durch einen „Frischebeutel“ feucht gehalten. Unsere Kunststoffbeutel für Pflanzen und Material bestehen aus Polyethylen mit geringer Dichte (LDPE) und gehören in die gelbe Wertstofftonne. PE ist ein Thermoplast und kann unendlich oft recycelt werden. PE enthält keine Weichmacher und besteht zu 100 % aus Kohlenstoff und Wasserstoff. Bei der Herstellung von PE entstehen keine giftigen Gase & keine giftigen Abwässer.

 

Unsere Produkte

Gläser

Bis auf unsere JAR-Serie stammen alle Gläser von einer familiengeführten Glasmanufaktur und werden aus recyceltem Glas handgefertigt.

Keramik

Auch bei der neuen Serie CERA war uns wichtig, die Wege zur Produktion so klein wie möglich zu halten. Deswegen haben wir uns für eine Keramikmanufaktur mit langer Tradition aus Brandenburg entschieden, wo die Keramikschalen von Hand hergestellt werden.

 

Unser Büro

Unser Hauptsitz in Berlin wird durch eine Kombination aus Erdwärme und Ökostrom klimaneutral beheizt.

 

 

Hast du Fragen zu unserem Nachhaltigkeitskonzept? Schicke eine E-Mail an info(at)greeneryliving.com